Submittable Free Verse Interview

Rachel Mindell of Submittable interviewed Bracha & Sarah of Free Verse. Check out some of our thoughts on working with these awesome kids!

Submittable, These Voices Matter, December 15, 2016 

“I’m so grateful for my teachers. They’re what make this organization. I can’t be in there as much now that I serve as Program Officer for Humanities Montana. I’m an extremely controlling person. I’m just really lucky that I have people I trust enough to do this–and do it better than I ever did. My job now is to make their job possible. To fund it, to organize it, to do the marketing, communication, grant writing, meetings, etc., so they can teach. And connect with those kids. Or just entertain them.”

Leave a Reply

